NEROŽ Interrupting an Incant
Version 1.0 2006-06-18
For NERO Rules: Graham Hine

Objective

To make it easier to interrupt a spell caster.

Rule

Hitting a spell-caster's body or armor (whether real or from the Bless or Shield spells) while they are speaking the incant to any Spell be it Earth, Celestial, a Cantrip or Formal Magic will interrupt the spell and cause it to be lost. The caster should announce "interrupt" as a courtesy.

If the amount of damage done by the hit is zero (i.e. "Zero Normal"), or if the spell-caster is immune to the damage, then the caster will not be interrupted.

Certain monsters that can "cast in body" will not be interrupted in this manner.

All content copyright Joseph Valenti 1986 to 2019, all rights reserved. Tel. 914.309.7718.  e-mail jvalenti@nerolarp.com