NERO LARP :: Forums :: Main Category :: Home of the Web Guy
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Forum Hyperlinks
Moderators: Administrator, KatieMueller, AdamTaylor, jvalenti, Clint, NickDenny, ShellyHollon, KnightofEvendarr, jasonmote, JSchneider, fdhogan, DDS, jvalentinero, BrianCook, dcashel
Author Post
EziekalGrymm
Mon Apr 15 2013, 03:38PM
Registered Member #2746
Joined: Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:12PM
Posts: 81
I am not 100% sure if people are doing it correctly but seems like anytime people post a link to somewhere the link is actually to http://nerolarp.com/e107_plugins/forum/hyperlink instead of the website.

Ex:http://nerolarp.com/e107_plugins/forum/forum_viewtopic.php?7148

http://nerolarp.com/e107_plugins/forum/forum_viewtopic.php?4571

are two examples of the links not working

Have not tested posting my own link

Test link below
gooogle link - BAD

gooogle link correct



[ Edited Tue Apr 16 2013, 02:07PM ]
Back to top
EziekalGrymm
Mon Apr 15 2013, 03:38PM
Registered Member #2746
Joined: Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:12PM
Posts: 81
Seems to be an issue with the forum not the link coding
Back to top
Administrator
Mon Apr 15 2013, 09:36PM
Dark Lord of NERO

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon May 30 2011, 02:21AM
Posts: 170
http://nerolarp.com/e107_plugins/forum/forum_viewtopic.php?7148

Seems to work for me
Back to top
EziekalGrymm
Mon Apr 15 2013, 10:14PM
Registered Member #2746
Joined: Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:12PM
Posts: 81
What Web Browser are you using? I'm running Google Chrome Version 26.0.1410.64 m
Back to top
EziekalGrymm
Mon Apr 15 2013, 10:17PM
Registered Member #2746
Joined: Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:12PM
Posts: 81
Also Tried it on IE9 9.0.8112.16421CO 64-bit Edition
Update Version 9.0.15 (KB2817183)
Back to top
Administrator
Tue Apr 16 2013, 12:32PM
Dark Lord of NERO

Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon May 30 2011, 02:21AM
Posts: 170
Google Chrome Version 26.0.1410.64 m.

However, browsers shouldn't matter. It's handled within the forum software.

You just need to make sure to use the "link=http://blahblahblah" surrounded by brackets (can't demonstrate, or else it would read the tag). Make sure you put whatever text the link is supposed to display after it, and then close the tag by typing /link (also in brackets).

The software isn't designed to automatically detect URLs in your text and display them as links. You have to denote them explicitly.

Back to top
EziekalGrymm
Tue Apr 16 2013, 01:26PM
Registered Member #2746
Joined: Thu Jul 12 2012, 12:12PM
Posts: 81
Apparently my home computer and work do not like this forum for hyper links, and I am aware of how to do it check my 1st post the google link was coded correctly.
Back to top
jvalenti
Tue Apr 16 2013, 02:06PM
Joseph Valenti

Registered Member #68
Joined: Mon Aug 08 2011, 10:35AM
Posts: 600
gents - the problem is when you add the link.
you HAVE TO add the HTTP:// before your website url or it figures that the link is on the current website.
i altered the first link for google in the first post to show you what i mean.
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System