NERO LARP :: Forums :: Main Category :: Introductions

<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
New Larper
Moderators: Administrator, KatieMueller, AdamTaylor, jvalenti, Clint, NickDenny, ShellyHollon, KnightofEvendarr, jasonmote, JSchneider, fdhogan, DDS, jvalentinero, BrianCook, dcashel
Author Post
Balkar
Wed Aug 21 2013, 04:00AM
Registered Member #31185
Hello. I am new to NERO and LARPing. I tried the booth at GenCon this year and decided to give the site a try. I'm not sure how much commitment I'll be able to devote to NERO but I want to give it a try.

I am in Henrico, just outside of Richmond VA. So the new Suffolk chapter seems to be the closest to me.
Traceroo
Wed Aug 21 2013, 03:15PM
Director, Evendarr Royal Court Story, NERO National Plot
Registered Member #3667
Welcome, Balkar! I envy you for getting to go to GenCon this year; I hope it was a blast!

That part of the country has a number of chapters within driving distance, and a good crowd of friendly, active players. I'll pass along the advice that the Ravenholt General Manager gave me when I started playing, it's never failed me since: "Know when to run!" :)

Welcome, and have a great time!

Trace Moriarty
Director, Evendarr Royal Court Story
NERO National Plot

trace.moriarty©gmail.com
Balkar
Wed Aug 21 2013, 03:49PM
Registered Member #31185
It was. I was sort of hoping that NERO was a smaller scaled LARP based on my experience at their booth at GenCon. I have friends that played Fantasy Quest back in New York and have heard stories about this style of LARPing. But I guess it makes sense what I saw at GenCon was the best Nero can do in such a situation. I don't exactly have the time, money, energy, etc. for a full LARP that spans weekends and such, but I'm willing to give it a shot. Never know what can happen until one tries.
JamesHallas
Wed Aug 21 2013, 11:39PM
Registered Member #15346