NERO LARP :: Forums :: Main Category :: Rules Discussion
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Moderators: Administrator, KatieMueller, AdamTaylor, jvalenti, Clint, NickDenny, ShellyHollon, KnightofEvendarr, jasonmote, JSchneider, fdhogan, DDS, jvalentinero, BrianCook, dcashel
Author Post
Fri May 30 2014, 07:41PM
Registered Member #9088
Joined: Mon Mar 11 2013, 10:48PM
Posts: 16
With regards to the spell sanctuary, will spellstrike be considered a ranged attack?

This spell will remain in effect as long as the subject’s hands are clasped overhead and they do not receive any body damage. The recipient is protected against all non-ranged attacks from undead creatures. Ranged attacks (such as spells, missile weapons, and gas globes) can affect the recipient.
Back to top
Sun Jun 01 2014, 02:43PM
Owner, NERO New Brunswick
Registered Member #107
Joined: Mon Aug 08 2011, 10:50AM
Posts: 176
Spellstrikes are considered a weapon strike, not a ranged spell; the spell is delivered through the weapon/claw. (Rulebook p91)
It will not affect creatures under sanctuary and desecrate (p92)

We've had this come up when an undead noonah tried to spellstrike dispel the casters around him.
Back to top

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System