NERO LARP :: Forums :: Main Category :: Rules Discussion
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
Enslavement and Charm Effects Clarification
Moderators: Administrator, KatieMueller, AdamTaylor, jvalenti, Clint, NickDenny, ShellyHollon, KnightofEvendarr, jasonmote, JSchneider, fdhogan, DDS, jvalentinero, BrianCook, dcashel
Author Post
NickDenny
Mon Jun 02 2014, 08:31PM
NERO LARP Staff

Registered Member #122
Joined: Mon Aug 08 2011, 10:56AM
Posts: 81
Higher value charm effects do not make you immune to lower value charm effects. A command/effect from a higher value charm effect will override the command/effect of the lower value charm effect until that order is completed or changed and there is no longer a conflict.

On page 64 under table 5-6 it should now read: “* Charm effects are overridden by newly cast charm effects and the highest value charm effect command/effect overrides lower value charm effects commands/effects if there is a conflict.”

Throughout the book this sentence: “The most recent Control Undead, Vampire Charm or Enslavement effect will take precedent if there is a conflict. See Table 5-6 on page 64.” should now read: “The highest value charm effect command/effect will take precedent if there is a conflict. See Table 5-6 on page 64.”

There are some other lines throughout the book that might contradict the above, they are to be disregarded and the spirit of the above ruling should be upheld.
Back to top
JBatchelor
Mon Jun 09 2014, 06:06PM
Registered Member #7739
Joined: Tue Jan 29 2013, 09:50PM
Posts: 49
Sounds like someone got butt hurt by an enslaved pc being immune to charm, and fear.
Back to top
AndrewI
Tue Jun 10 2014, 10:51AM
Owner, NERO New Brunswick
Registered Member #107
Joined: Mon Aug 08 2011, 10:50AM
Posts: 176
So just for clarification, if someone is vampire charmed by two different vampires, is this worked out by their effective game level (ie level 10 vs. level 20) or the level of undead (Greater vs. Master). If the latter what happens in the event of two Master Vampire charms? Some undead cards seem to have bonuses when comparing level for control as well, do they factor in as well?
Back to top
psychie
Tue Jun 10 2014, 11:44PM
Slappy Mountain-Giant
Registered Member #1106
Joined: Tue Apr 03 2012, 09:41PM
Posts: 66
NOT A MARSHAL: The way I understand it, both vampire charms are of equal level, regardless of who put them on you. but unless the orders of one conflict with the orders of the other, you follow the orders of both, in the case of a conflict, you follow the directions of whichever vampire charmed you most recently.
Thank you,
Sincerely,
-Jacob Bissey/Slappy-
Back to top
NickDenny
Wed Jun 11 2014, 12:28AM
NERO LARP Staff

Registered Member #122
Joined: Mon Aug 08 2011, 10:56AM
Posts: 81
You cannot be vampire charmed by more than one vampire at a time. Each new "casting" of the vampire charm removes the previous "casting"
Back to top
psychie
Mon Jun 16 2014, 11:15PM
Slappy Mountain-Giant
Registered Member #1106
Joined: Tue Apr 03 2012, 09:41PM
Posts: 66
That makes sense.
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System